# COURT-II IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APL No. 113 OF 2020 & IA No. 817 OF 2020 & IA No. 816 OF 2020 & IA No. 983 OF 2020 & IA No. 984 OF 2020

APL No. 118 OF 2020 & IA No. 840 OF 2020 & IA No. 839 OF 2020 & IA No. 1090 OF 2020

APL No. 117 OF 2020 & IA No. 820 OF 2020 & IA No. 819 OF 2020
APL No. 123 OF 2020 & IA No. 925 OF 2020 & IA No. 924 OF 2020
APL No. 137 OF 2020 & IA No. 1005 OF 2020 & IA No. 1004 OF 2020
APL No. 138 OF 2020 & IA No. 961 OF 2020 & IA No. 960 OF 2020

Dated: 2<sup>nd</sup> September, 2021

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Ravindra Kumar Verma, Technical Member

Hon'ble Mr. Justice R.K. Gauba, Judicial Member

APL No. 113 OF 2020 & IA No. 817 OF 2020 & IA No. 816 OF 2020 & IA No. 983 OF 2020 & IA No. 984 OF 2020

In the matter of:

Indian Wind Power Association .... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission &

Ors.

.... Respondent(s)

Counsel on record for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sajan Poovayya, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Vishal Gupta

Counsel on record for the Respondent(s): Mr. Hemant Singh

Mr. Lakshyajit Singh Bagdwal

for R-2 to R-4

Mr. Gaurav Mitra Mr. K.R. Sasiprabhu

Mr. Vishnu Sharma for R-5

Mr. Apoorva Misra for R-6

## <u>APL No. 118 OF 2020 & IA No. 840 OF 2020 & IA No. 839 OF 2020 & IA No. 1090 OF 2020</u>

In the matter of:

Green Energy Association .... Appellant(s)

**Versus** 

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission &

Anr.

.... Respondent(s)

Counsel on record for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Mandakini Ghosh Mr. Parinay Deep Shah Ms. Surabhi Pandey

Counsel on record for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Nr. R.S. Prabhu for R-2

Mr. Hemant Singh

Mr. Lakshyajit Singh Bagdwal

for BACL

### APL No. 117 OF 2020 & IA No. 820 OF 2020 & IA No. 819 OF 2020

### In the matter of:

Techno Electric and Engineering Company

Limited

.... Appellant(s)

**Versus** 

**Central Electricity Regulatory Commission &** 

Anr.

.. Respondent(s)

Counsel on record for the Appellant(s): Ms. Poonam Verma

Mr. Saunak Rajguru Ms. Gayatri Aryan

Counsel on record for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

#### APL No. 123 OF 2020 & IA No. 925 OF 2020 & IA No. 924 OF 2020

In the matter of:

U.P. Sugar Mills Cogen Association .... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission .... Respondent(s)

Counsel on record for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sakya Singha Chaudhuri

Mr. Avijeet Lala Ms. Astha Sharma

Counsel on record for the Respondent(s):

APL No. 137 OF 2020 & IA No. 1005 OF 2020 & IA No. 1004 OF 2020

In the matter of:

Indian Sugar Mills Association .... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission .... Respondent(s)

Counsel on record for the Appellant(s): Mr. Shri Venkatesh

Mr. Abhiprav Singh

Mr. Ashutosh K Srivastava

Counsel on record for the Respondent(s):

APL No. 138 OF 2020 & IA No. 961 OF 2020 & IA No. 960 OF 2020

In the matter of:

All India Renewable Energy Protection

Association & Anr. .... Appellant(s)

**Versus** 

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission .... Respondent(s)

Counsel on record for the Appellant(s):

Mr. Prithu Garg

Mr. Shailendra Kishore Singh

Counsel on record for the Respondent(s):

**ORDER** 

This matter has been taken up by video conference mode on

account of pandemic conditions, it being not advisable to hold physical

hearing.

Be listed for hearing on <u>20.09.2021 and 27.09.2021</u>, through video

conferencing mode.

Learned counsel on all sides agree that they would together make

endeavour to conclude their submissions on the two dates which have

been allotted and not seek any further time. Written submissions shall be

filed well in advance and exchanged with the opposite side.

(Justice R.K. Gauba)
Judicial Member
mk/tp

(Ravindra Kumar Verma)
Technical Member