## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

### LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 568 TO BE ANSWERED ON 01.12.2021

#### SOLAR PLANTS AT RAILWAY STATIONS

#### 568. SHRI MANOJ KOTAK:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

(a) whether it is a fact that the Government has planned for provision

of rooftop solar plants in Railways stations;

(b) if so, the details thereof;

(c) the details of railway stations assessed and identified on the basis

of technical feasibility and viability in Maharashtra for setting up solar plants;

(d) whether Railways is involving private players for providing solar plants/panels at stations; and

(e) if so, the details thereof?

#### ANSWER

# MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, COMMUNICATIONS AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

#### (SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (e): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

\* \* \* \* \*

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (e) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 568 BY SHRI MANOJ KOTAK TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 01.12.2021 REGARDING SOLAR PLANTS AT RAILWAY STATIONS.

(a) to (c), Yes, Sir. Indian Railways provides rooftop solar panels at Railway Stations based on the technical feasibility and viability. So far,
87 Railway stations in Maharashtra have already been provided with solar panels. The stations-wise detail is appended.

Further, based on technical feasibility and viability, Indian Railways has plans to progressively provide solar generated electricity on the balance Railway stations in Maharashtra by providing rooftop solar panels.

(d) and (e) Yes, Sir. Most of this work is being done in developer mode in which Railways does not have to incur capital expenditure. In this mode, tariff based bidding is a deciding criteria for selecting the developer.

\* \* \* \* \*

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) To (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 568 BY SHRI MANOJ KOTAK TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 01.12.2021 REGARDING SOLAR PLANTS AT RAILWAY STATIONS.

Details of Stations provided with Rooftop Solar Plants in Maharashtra.

S.No.	Railway	Stations Name
1	CR	Mumbai CSMT
2	CR	Dockyard Road
3	CR	Nilaje
4	CR	Panvel
5	CR	Chembur
6	CR	Mulund
7	CR	Nagothane
8	CR	Lokmanya Tilak Terminal
9	CR	Kurla
10	CR	Asangaon
11	CR	Kaman Road
12	CR	Neral
13	CR	Khopoli
14	CR	Khandala
15	CR	Lonavla
16	CR	Matheran
17	CR	Apta
18	CR	Pen
19	CR	Roha
20	CR	Umbermali
21	CR	Thansit
22	CR	Amravati
23	CR	Pune
24	CR	Khadki
25	CR	Shivajinagar
26	CR	Daundaj
27	CR	Arag
28	CR	Akolner
29	CR	Puntamba
30	CR	Ahemednagar
31	CR	KEM
32	CR	Tikekarwadi
33	CR	Navade Road
34	CR	Taloja
35	CR	Warora
36	CR	Rahuri

37	CR	Sangola
38	SCR	Bolsa
39	SCR	Dharmabad
40	SCR	Karkheli
41	SCR	Sivungaon
42	SCR	Umri
43	SCR	Udgir
44	SCR	Parli
45	SCR	Wihirgaon
46	SCR	Manikgarh
47	SCR	Wiryr
48	SCR	Latur Road
49	SCR	Pangaon
50	SCR	Her
51	SCR	Sivnisivpur
52	SCR	Akola
53	SCR	Hadgaon Road
53	SCR	Ambari
55	SCR	Purna
56	SCR	Gangakhed
57	SCR	Parbhani
57	SCR	Mirkhel
50 59	SCR	
- 59 60		Pingli Nanded
	SCR	
61	SECR	Itwari Osudia
62	SECR	Gondia
63	SECR	Bhandara Road
64	WR	Churchgate Station
65	WR	Grant Road
66	WR	Mumbai Central
67	WR	Lower Parel
68	WR	Dadar station
69	WR	Matunga Road
70	WR	Andheri Station
71	WR	Mahim station
72	WR	Bandra Terminus
73	WR	Khar Road
74	WR	Santacruz
75	WR	Ram Mandir
76	WR	Malad
77	WR	Kandivali
78	WR	Borivali Station
79	WR	Dahisar
80	WR	Mira Road
81	WR	Bhayander
82	WR	Naigaon

83	WR	Vasai Road
84	WR	Nallasopara
85	WR	Dahanu Road
86	WR	Goregaon
87	WR	Jogeshwari

\* \* \* \* \*