

## TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Approval of True Up for the period from FY 2016-17 to FY 2020-21 and Annual Performance Review for the FY 2021-22;

Approval of Aggregate Revenue Requirement for the period from FY 2022-23 to FY 2026-27 of TANGEDCO and

Determination of Tariff for generation and distribution for FY 2022-23 to FY 2026-27

Order No.07 of 2022 in T.P. No.1 of 2022 dated 09-09-2022 (effective from 10-9-2022)



## TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

(Constituted under Section 82(1) of Electricity Act, 2003)

(Central Act 36 of 2003)

**PRESENT** 

Thiru M.Chandrasekar – Chairman

Thiru K. Venkatesan – Member

Order No.07 of 2022 in T.P. No. 1 of 2022 dated 09-09-2022

In the matter of: Approval of True Up for the period from FY 2016-17 to FY 2020-21 and Annual Performance Review for the FY 2021-22; Approval of Aggregate Revenue Requirement for the period from FY 2022-23 to FY 2026-27 of TANGEDCO and Determination of Tariff for generation and distribution for FY 2022-23 to FY 2026-27

In exercise of powers conferred by sub-section (1)(a) of Section 62 and Clauses (a) of sub-section (1) of Section 86 of the Electricity Act 2003 (Central Act 36 of 2003) and all other powers hereunto enabling in that behalf and after considering the views of the State Advisory Committee meeting held on 11 August 2022 and after considering suggestions and objections received from the public during the public hearings held on 16 August 2022, 18 August 2022 and 22 August 2022, as per sub-section (3) of Section 64 of the said Act, the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission (Commission) hereby passes this Order for Approval of True Up for the period from FY 2016-17 to FY 2020-21 and Annual Performance Review for the FY 2021-22; Approval of Aggregate Revenue Requirement for the period from FY 2022-23 to FY 2026-27 for TANGEDCO and Determination of Tariff for generation and distribution for FY 2022-23 to FY 2026-27.

This Order shall take effect on and from 10 September 2022.

Sd/-(K.Venkatesan) Member Sd/-(M.Chandrasekar) Chairman

(By Order of the Commission)

(Dr. C.Veeramani) Secretary