1. Home
  2. India
  3. Telangana Power Discom wins 5 awards
Telangana Power Discom wins 5 awards

Telangana Power Discom wins 5 awards


Hyderabad: Telangana State-Northern Power Distribution Company Limited has won five awards from Independent Power Producers Association of India for the steps it took in terms of stabilisation of power distribution and encouragement of solar power generation.

According to a press release from TSNPDCL, the awards were won for encouragement of solar power in Telangana, establishment of solar power plants near load centres, installation of capacitor banks to regulate power load and supply, installation of LED bulbs in all villages to reduce power consumption and, for supply of quality power to all consumers round the clock.

The awards were received by TSNSPDCL directors P Mohan Reddy and deputy engineer (IT) Anil Kumar at an event on Saturday night at a function in Belgaum in Karnataka. The awards were presented by IPPAI director Harry Dhaul, the release added.

Source: telanganatoday
Anand Gupta Editor - EQ Int'l Media Network


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *