1. Home
  2. Featured
  3. Breaking News : Rs.2.44 / kWh Bid by Acme is the New Solar Tariff
Breaking News : Rs.2.44 / kWh Bid by Acme is the New Solar Tariff

Breaking News : Rs.2.44 / kWh Bid by Acme is the New Solar Tariff


See what I wrote 2 days back, now Rs.2.62 looks so good. Today Morning May 12th, Acme quoted lowest solar tariff at Rs.2.44/kWh for IL&FS 500MW Bhadla Rajasthan Solar Park. L2 is SoftBank at Rs.2.45/kWh winning 300MW. Definitely a big success to both as they have won projects at various price points to give them an averaging benfits. Respectful players like Acme, SBG, Vinnet Mittals – Avada, Hero, Renew Power, Shapporji Palonji etc…have see bidding at these numbers. These are serious players with proven track records and have experience of not only building these projects but also operating them

I am sure its not only a finance game but a big game of technology.

Happy to share that EQ Magazine is organising India’s Most Comprehensive & Largest Conference on Solar Technology.

EQ SolarTechnology Leadership Summit
May 24-25, New Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Near IGIA

Conference * Buyer-Seller Meet * Expo * Business Match Making * Franchising * Jobs * Distributorship

Featuring Leading & Upcoming Technologies, Road Maps, Pricing and Recognising the Tech Leaders.

Agenda and all Conference Details at <http://www.eqmagpro.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/EQ-SolarTech-Leadership-Summit.pdf>

For Speaker Slot or Sponsorship Opportunities or Display/Branding or Delegate Participation, please contact Prasoon Agrawal <prasoon.agrawal@eqmag.net>, Gourav Garg <gourav.garg@eqmag.net>, Office : +91-96441-22268, +91-96441-33319

Confirm Speakers Include
1.Bimal Jindal, VP – Supply Chain Management – Soft Bank.
2.Ritesh Pothan, Sr. VP BD – Scorpius Trackers
3.Vinay Kumar, COO – Greenko Energies
4.Manish Singhal, Head – Business Development (EPC) – Mahindra Susten
5.Srishti Ahuja, Director , Transaction Advisory Services – Ernst & Young
6.Allen Cao, Country Head, India – Arctech Solar
7.Sachin Jain, CEO – Oriano Solar
8.Nitesh Madan, Regional Head North – Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd
9.Amit Barve , VP – Enerpac Energy
10.Vineet Mittal, Director – Navitaas Solar
11.Nitesh Bhutada, Head Distributed Solar Soultions – Raychem RPG (P) Ltd.
12.Vivek Bhardwaj , Country Head – Jinko Solar
13.Sunil Rathi, Director Sales & Marketing – Waaree Energies
14.Gaurav Lal, Regional Sales Manager – Tata Cleantech Capital
15.Vinay Goyal, CEO – Ganges Internationale
16.Arul Shanmungasundaram, CTO – Tata Power Solar Systems
17.Rahul Khatri, Technical Manager – Dupont
18.Jose Luis Blasco, Managing Director, Asia – FRV
19.Karan Mitroo, Partner – Luthra & Luthra
20.Shailendra Bebortha , MD – IBC SOLAR Projects
21.Brajesh Kumar Sinha, Vice President BD – Fourth Partner Energy
22.Rahul Shelke, CTO – Cleanmax Solar
23.Kartikeya Sharma, Head – Growth & Strategy – Sunsure Energy
24.Aashu Gupta, VP – Ujaas Energy Ltd
25.Daanish Varma, Director – Yes Bank​​
26.Bharat Kumar Makkapati , Director – ZNShine PV Tech
27.Kailash Vaswani, CFO – Renew Power
28.Atul Uprit, VP – Head Procurement – Essel Infra
29.Gaurav Mathur, Country Manager – Trina Solar
30.Harish Kapoor, Group President – Corporate Affairs – ACME
31.Tanya Singhal, Founder & Director – SolarArise
32.Pradeep Chauhan, Project Head-Solar – IL&FS Energy Development Company
33.Saurabh Sahu , Aditya Birla Group
34.Rahul Mishra , CEO – Rays Infra Power
​35. Rohit Kumar , Head of Indian Subcontinent​ – Renewable Energy Corporation
36. Sabyasachi Majumdar , Senior Vice President – ICRA Ltd

Anand Gupta Editor - EQ Int'l Media Network


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *