1. Home
  2. India
  3. Chief Minister of Bihar Laid Foundation Stone for POWERGRID Sitamarhi Sub-station
Chief Minister of Bihar Laid Foundation Stone for POWERGRID Sitamarhi Sub-station

Chief Minister of Bihar Laid Foundation Stone for POWERGRID Sitamarhi Sub-station

Sitamarhi: Shri Nitish Kumar, Chief Minister of Bihar, laid the foundation stone for 400/220/132 kV Sitamarhi POWERGRID Sub-station at Village Parmanandpur in Sitamarhi District in Bihar today on 17th January 2019. The programme was presided over by Shri R. K. Singh, Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Power, New and Renewable Energy as chief guest on the occasion.
Shri Shing said ‘The Sub-station will be completed in two years and will supply power to Sitamarhi, Darbhanga, Madhubani, East Champaran, West Champaran and Sheohar districts of Bihar. This Rs. 620 Crore project of Government of India will enable quality power. In 4.5 years, the grid has been interconnected to form one national grid, fulfilling the cherished dream of One Nation, One Grid.
Addressing on the occasion, Chief Minister said ‘I appreciate the Central government for its efforts and schemes in supporting the power scenario. This is an important Sub-station for improving power position of Bihar and will be an important link to the National Grid.’ This POWERGRID Sitamarhi Sub-station is being constructed by POWERGRID MIthilanchal Transmission Limited (100% subsidiary company of Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.) as part of the Eastern Region Strengthening Scheme-XXI (ERSS-XXI) project under Tariff Based Competitive Bidding (TBCB) route. This Sitamarhi Sub-station shall be constructed along with associated 400 kV transmission line at an estimated cost of Rs. 620 Crore in an area of about 36 acres lands at Village Parmanandpur, Distt- Sitamarhi in North Bihar.
This Sub-station along with associated transmission lines shall facilitate in meeting the long-term power draw requirement of West Champaran, East Champaran and Sitamarhi districts of Bihar and shall further strengthen interconnection of the state with the National Grid. Besides this, it shall also facilitate in additional power transfer between Bihar (India) and Nepal and would be an additional 400 kV Inter-State Transmission System (ISTS) source point in North Bihar. It will also help in resolving low voltage issues in Sitamarhi and Motihari areas.
Shri Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Minister for Energy, Prohibition, Excise and Registration, was the guest of honour on this occasion in the gracious presence of MP, Sitamarhi, Shri Ram Kumar Sharma, MLA, Sitamarhi, Shri Sunil Kumar, Shri Nand Kishore Yadav, Minister of Road Construction, Bihar, along with Shri Pratyaya Amrit, Principal Secretary (Energy), Shri A. K. Verma, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power and CMD, POWERGRID, Shri I. S. Jha apart from other senior officials of state government and POWERGRID.
Source: psuconnect.in
Anand Gupta Editor - EQ Int'l Media Network


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *